Putting my hoarding to use

I think it’s safe to say that I am a hoarder who comes from a long line of hoarders.  For some reason my sister avoided the hoarding gene but I took it on full force.

So Mr SH and I have been discussing what to do about our obsessive collecting and hoarding whilst watching American Pickers and thought that we might give this wheelin’/ dealin’ a go.  I don’t really want to make any sort of proper money out of it but I thought it would be good to sell some things on.

Today I started with my vintage knitting patterns that are now being listed on Etsy:

And as a Shop Opening offer:

Honestly – I’m not just saying this because I’m selling them as PDFs and would like to make a little bit of dosh – but this patterns are gorgeous.  So far I’ve not listed anything I wouldn’t wear myself and am taking the entire book down to my mum tomorrow to get some hints and tips so I can start creating my own ‘Mad Men’ style knitted outfits.

I’m going to put a load more up in a few minutes – I think it’s better to have a well-stocked shop – and the Vogue book is nearly all posted so I’ll start pulling out some of the other tasty outfits.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vintage Knitting

Leave a Reply

