A break from normal proceedings …

Yesterday was an entirely unsuccessful day – or successful when you think about the state of my wallet!  Didn’t find anything and realised why one of the shops was completely out of goodies – because they’d refitted it.  Cancer Research in Lewisham is now brimming with goodies – but nothing I fancied!

Anyhoo – as you all should know by now I am a thrifty girlie and I carry this into my entertainment! Ha ha – being a ‘rock’ photographer does help get me into gigs.  It also helps me secure performers for my exhibition in November – for free 🙂  I’m such a cheap skate.  Last night I went to the premier of Alexander Wolfe’s new video.  I’ve known Alex for a few years – he’s the brother of the lead singer of Officer Kicks – a band I’ve been photographing for at least 3 years.  I’d been meaning to see him perform for years – and for some reason never managed.  However, I did get to see his first solo show in a year a couple of months ago.  He mesmerised me.  He has such a beautiful voice and such poetic lyrics.

The screening of Stuck Under September was in the National Portrait Gallery – followed by a 40 minute set with a string quartet.  Most of the set I sat with my eyes closed – allowing the music to wash over me.  He truly is one talented lad and he’s such a lovely fellow too 🙂

See the video here: http://www.dailymotion.com/gb/featured/video/xako79_stuck-under-september_shortfilms

Check Alexander Wolfe out here: http://www.redemption-records.com/alexanderwolfe.htm

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

